Dunkeswell Parish Council was first awarded Quality Parish Status in February 2005, at that date Exmouth Town Council and Sidmouth Town Council were the only other Councils in East Devon to have achieved this status. Dunkeswell was, at that date, also the smallest parish in Devon to hold the award, with an electorate of just 1200 people.

In 2019 Dunkeswell re applied, following the clerk gaining her CILCA qualification, and we are pleased to announce that we were awarded the Quality award in July 2020.  At this date only Ottery St Mary  Town Council is listed on the NALC website as attaining this award.  Dunkeswell remains the smallest Parish Council to hold the award in East Devon.

We are very proud of this achievement.

Quality Award Certificate